Sing A Sad Song - Wynn Stewart - The Songs Of Wynn Stewart (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Author: Vudokree Category: Alternative

8 thoughts on “ Sing A Sad Song - Wynn Stewart - The Songs Of Wynn Stewart (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  1. Nezahn Reply
    Alphabetical Listing of the songs recorded by Wynn Stewart. Wynn Stewart recorded music for a span of 30 years, from - He had (31) singles appear on the Billboard charts.
  2. Mikanos Reply
    Wynn Stewart covered Today I Started Loving You Again, For the Good Times, Games People Play, Goin' Steady and other songs. Wynn Stewart originally did Above and Beyond (The Call of Love), The Waltz of the Angels, Wall to Wall Heartaches, You Can't Take It with You and other songs. Wynn Stewart wrote Sing a Sad Song, Big, Big Love and Wishful Thinking.
  3. Muzragore Reply
    The album was a collection of 12 tracks which were recorded in the Bakersfield Sound style. Seven of the album's tracks were written (or co-written) by Stewart himself. This included the single "Half of This, Half of That," as well as "You Took Her Off My Hands," "Money Talks" and "Sing a Sad Song.".
  4. Goltisar Reply
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of The Songs Of Wynn Stewart on Discogs. Label: Capitol Records - ST • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Stereo • Country: UK • Genre: Folk, World, & Country • Style: Honky Tonk, Country/5(2).
  5. Narn Reply
    Wynn stewart a big influence on the Bakersfield sound, and the troubadour Merle Haggard, Haggard starting his career playing bass in Stewart's band, recording Stewart's "Sing A Sad Song" included on this cd, also notable songs on here, "Season's Of My Heart", a George Jones original, plus the Stewart standards, "It's Such A Pretty World Today /5(8).
  6. Vitilar Reply
    Wynn Stewart was born in Morrisville, Missouri, United States, in , during the derteforcioucarbuetalejefanmope.coinfo spent most of his childhood moving around the country with his sharecropping family. After World War II, Stewart spent a year working at KWTO in Springfield, Missouri. In , he moved to California with his family.
  7. Goltizuru Reply
    Recording and composition. Haggard had recorded "Sing a Sad Song" for Tally, first hearing the Wynn Stewart composition when he played bass for Stewart in The song made it to number 19 on the Billboard country singles chart in , but Haggard's first Top 10 hit was the Liz Anderson-penned "(My Friends Are Gonna Be) Strangers."In his autobiography Merle Haggard: Sing .
  8. Vijas Reply
    The Songs of Wynn Stewart, an Album by Wynn Stewart. Released in September on Capitol (catalog no. T ; Vinyl LP). Genres: Bakersfield Sound. Featured peformers: Wynn Stewart (vocals), Tommy Collins (guitar), Buddy Cagle (guitar), Eddie Drake (guitar), Roy Staggs (guitar), Ralph Mooney (steel guitar), Bobby Austin (bass), Red Wooten (bass), Helen Price .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *